Cloud Forest at Gardens by the Bay

Beautiful photographs from Cloud Forest

Shawn Seah

--

Cloud Forest is home to one of the world’s tallest indoor waterfalls. All the photographs in this story were taken by the writer on 24 September 2022.

I visited Cloud Forest at Gardens by the Bay today and took some beautiful pictures.

Just like my other post on Gardens by the Bay, I decided once again to let the photographs I took “do the talking”.

I hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoyed taking them.

There are many varieties of beautiful orchids at Cloud Forest, and I managed to capture a photograph of this red orchid that stood out for me.
The Blue Passionflower (Passiflora caerulea) is a fast-growing vine with blue, purple, and white flowers that look bizarre. It is native to Southern Brazil, Northern Argentina, Uruguay, and Paraguay.
At the top of Cloud Forest, you can actually see Marina Bay Sands, Singapore.
Lush greenery and flowers, flowers, flowers everywhere!
I like Cloud Forest. This is one of my favourite spots. The air is cool and nice, and the droplets splash into the water, creating a calm environment. It feels like a totally different time and space. And it is here that I feel totally relaxed and comfortable.

Thank you for viewing and reading.

Cheers,
Shawn

--

--

Shawn Seah

Singaporean writer and public speaker, passionate about education, social issues, and local history and community stories.